Grilled pineapple

I got my grill pan recently, so I was searching grilling recipes. As I had pineapple, I want to try grilled pineapple. But when I searched for the recipe, most of it used Rum๐Ÿ˜ž . So I just came with my recipe with a secret ingredient๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜Š.

aviary-image-1475643186777

Ingredients

Pineapple – 4 rings ( peeled and cored)

Cooking spray – as required

For marination

Honey – 2 tbsn

Lemon juice – 1 tbsn

Cinnamon powder – 1/2 tsp

Nutmeg powder – 1/4 tsp

Method

  • Mix all the ingredients under ” for marination” in a wide bowl or plate.
  • Heat grill pan, spray cooking spray.
  • Marinate pineapple rings in the mixture and grill it for 2 minutes each side or as desired.
  • Serve warm with your favourite ice cream.

 

aviary-image-1475643186777

Here is my secret ingredient

aviary-image-1475643397694

Can you see that? Yes, chilli flakes๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒถ๏ธ๐ŸŒถ๏ธ.. sounds weird? I love chilli flakes on pineapple. Trust me, it tastes really good.

aviary-image-1475643545023

You can drizzle the remaining marinating sauce over it too before serving.

 

47 thoughts on “Grilled pineapple

Leave a Reply

